Erasmus+ Study Mobility Program

ERASMUS+ Study Mobility Grants Open Call for applications
for AY 2024/2025

Students who want to undertake an Erasmus+ exchange in 2024/2025 will be able to apply for Erasmus+ Mobility spots at our partner universities.

Application deadline: January 31st, 2024, 23:59 (CET)


Within the Erasmus+ Key Action 1 – Mobility of Individuals, opportunities are provided for students to undertake a study period abroad at a Higher Education Institution.


CEU students may spend 1 semester or term at a partner university under the Erasmus+ Study Mobility Program and receive a grant as a contribution to their costs of living and studying in another country. Participants are selected for an Erasmus+ Study Mobility on the basis of academic ability and the relevance of the proposed study plan to their studies at CEU.


Participants are exempted from paying tuition at the host university in the Erasmus+ Study Mobility Program, yet small fees for insurance or student union membership may still apply. In case the student pays a Tuition fee at CEU, this must be continued during the Erasmus+ participation.


Please be informed that participation in the Erasmus+ program is conditional on the possibility of physical international mobility to the country of the chosen receiving university. Also, please note that remote study periods executed online are not eligible in the frames of this open call, and also be aware that final approval of the study mobility award and actual disbursal of funds will depend on the possibility of physical mobility, as well as on regional, national and organizational measures.


Application deadline: January 31st, 2024. 

Please visit our Sharepoint page for details and application.

Please contact us at if you have questions or queries.