Erasmus+ partner universities

In order for higher education institutions to participate in the various ERASMUS+ activities, they must be awarded the Erasmus Charter for Higher Education 2021-2027 and they must sign inter institutional agreements with partner institutions. The Charter sets out the fundamental principles to which the institutions must adhere, while agreements state the specifics of the individual institutional cooperations. 

The following information will help you identify the universities with which your department maintains current Erasmus+ agreements:

Here you can look up the Erasmus+ spots for your degree programme. Please, be informed that the list of current partner universities is updated regularly. The list was last updated in January 2024.

* Please note that following Switzerland's vote of February 9, 2014, the EU has suspended the ongoing negotiations for Switzerland's participation in the Erasmus+ programme. The student exchange with partner universities will be continued in the framework of the new «Swiss-European Mobility Programme (SEMP)» with bilateral exchange agreements. Scholarships for students will be covered by the Swiss side. General information about SEMP can also be found on the website of the national agency for exchange and mobility Movetia. Please check the chosen university's website for more information on funding opportunities.